Well This Happened…Check Out Motley’s Crue’s Version of Madonna’s “Like A Virgin”


One week before their movie “The Dirt” premieres, Motley Crue have released the second of the four new songs they recorded specifically for the project, and it’s their cover of Madonna’s 1984 smash hit, “Like a Virgin.” You can hear it below.


Nikki Sixx recently revealed that he came up with the idea to record “Like a Virgin,” while he was walking his dogs. “When my mind’s open like that, these ideas pop in,” he said. “And [it] popped in my head, and I sort of, like, looked up, as if to laugh at God, and went, ‘You’re pretty funny.’”

“The Dirt” will premiere Friday night March 22nd on Netflix. Here’s the track list for the soundtrack.

‘The Dirt’ Soundtrack Track Listing
01. “The Dirt (Est. 1981)” (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
02. “Red Hot”
03. “On With The Show”
04. “Live Wire”
05. “Merry-Go-Round”
06. “Take Me To The Top”
07. “Piece Of Your Action”
08. “Shout At The Devil”
09. “Looks That Kill”
10. “Too Young To Fall In Love”
11. “Home Sweet Home”
12. “Girls, Girls, Girls”
13. “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)”
14. “Kickstart My Heart”
15. “Dr. Feelgood”
16. “Ride With The Devil”
17. “Crash And Burn”
18. “Like A Virgin” (Madonna cover)