The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees Were Announced Today

rock hall front

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced their nominees for the 2020 class on today.

The nominees are:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T. Rex
  • Thin Lizzy

So what do you think?  I’m always a little confused and flabbergasted when I read the list. I don’t think I’ve ever read the list without saying “what?”…   I am happy that Rush finally made it… but where is Sammy Hagar?  Where’s Ted Nugent?  So you’re saying what’s the point?

Well, you and I once again have the opportunity to be part of induction selection process.  Through January 10, fans can go to Google and search “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote” to cast a ballot with Google.  Or simply log on at

The top five artists selected by the public will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with other ballots to choose the 2020 inductees.