Queen With Adam Lambert Coming To Minnesota

I hope you had a chance to go see the Queen biopic “Bohemian Rhapsody” on the big screen. If you haven’t I highly recommend it, it’s on pace to become the biggest selling biopic of all time. On the heels of the success of the film the remaining members of Queen along with singer Adam Lambert have decided to embark on a lengthy tour that’s making a stop here in Minnesota. “We are ready for America and raring to get back in the saddle,” drummer Roger Taylor said. Guitarist and co-founder Brian May added, “This is a great opportunity.   Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever, and got us our best notices ever.  So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious!  Watch out, America! ” Lambert  joined the group for their first tour in 2012. They have since played more than 180 shows together. Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Dec. 7 at LiveNation.com at 10 a.m. local time; fan club presales will run from 10 a.m. local time through 10 p.m. local time on December 6; the tour is produced by Live Nation. The 23-date arena and stadium “Rhapsody” tour is set to run from mid-July through late August with an “all new concert experience,” according to the announcement. The dates appear in full below.

DATE CITY VENUE
Wed Jul 10 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 12 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sun Jul 14 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Tue Jul 16 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Fri Jul 19 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Tue Jul 23 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wed Jul 24 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sat Jul 27 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sun Jul 28 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tue Jul 30 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wed Jul 31 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Sat Aug 03 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sun Aug 04 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Tue Aug 06 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri Aug 09 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat Aug 10 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue Aug 13 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Thu Aug 15 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Sat Aug 17 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sun Aug 18 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tue Aug 20 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Thu Aug 22 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Fri Aug 23 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

Check Also

Where Can I Get Some Ice Time In The Brainerd Lakes This Winter?

It’s winter again in the Brainerd Lakes area! That doesn’t mean you have to stay …